Invitation to the 2017 Callaway Awards Ceremony and Reception Honoring Whistle Blowers

Dear Care for Crash Victims Community Members:

I am pleased to forward this invitation to an event honoring Whistleblowers.

Invitation to the 2017 Callaway Award Ceremony and Reception
The Shafeek Nader Trust for the Community Interest
cordially invites you to attend the annual
Joe A. Callaway Award for Civic Courage Ceremony and Reception
on Thursday, September 21, 2017
5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Carnegie Institution Building
1530 P Street, NW
Washington, DC

The 2017 Award Recipients

Joel Clement. Upholding the highest standards of his civil service oath as a senior federal official, he blew the whistle on the Trump Administration’s Interior Department for using personnel reassignment to shut down climate change programs, muzzle scientists and undermine subject matter experts.

Megan RiceMichael R. WalliGreg Boertje-Obed. Courageous activists who waged peace against nuclear weapons by taking their non-violent message of conscience inside the highly-guarded Y-12 Weapons Complex in Oak Ridge, TN.

Leave a Reply